I’ve been waiting months for this

Acupuncture has helped me on so many levels of healing but it’s become clear that my issues are definitely bacterial and /or fungal. After trying to follow every healing protocol I have read about online and not succeeding I decided it was time to move to the next step of healing.

I met with a Holistic Nutritionist on Friday. She sent me home to two testing kits. An Organic Acids test and a food intolerance test (as seen in the picture).

I had to prick my own finger and drip the blood on the card. Not weird at all. HA.

When you have gut issues you must remove all potential triggers and irritants in your diet before you can even begin to heal your gut. I have tried multiple food elimination diets to no avail. I had a food allergy scratch test done but that only proved I am allergic to pistachios, cats, and dust mites. I was surprised I was allergic to pistachios and a little pissed because baklava is AMAZING. However, since I can’t tolerate gluten at the moment that’s out the window anyhow.

I’ve been researching food intolerance testing for months but to be honest we just couldn’t fit it in our budget and I really wasn’t 100% sold that it would help. Fast forward to it being 9 months since this all began and it seems in some ways I am getting worse.

I am having MAJOR food reactions. As far as I can tell it’s a histamine intolerance. Flushed face, itchy nose, eyes, ears, throat, swollen glands, racing heart, etc. My allergist did say I was a histamine producer so I guess that makes sense. I’ve been able to pinpoint some high histamine food triggers. Soy, bananas, cocoa, chickpeas, etc. But lately I think I have even been reacting to potatoes. I might cry if I have to remove potatoes from my diet. My husband told me I ate like a russian peasant once because I ate so many potatoes. HAHAHA.

Hopefully this test proves my intolerances so I can remove them and help my poor gut get back to good health.

The organic acids test will only prove what I have thought for months and that is that my gut bacteria is seriously imbalanced. You are your biggest advocate. If it weren’t for my extensive research and journaling I wouldn’t know half of what I know about my body right now.

I need a doctor who can assist in eradicating and repairing my actual gut as I continue my emotional healing journey. Thank the universe I found her.  Now I wait. 2  more weeks. Patience is my friend.

Leave a comment